Reviews

What people are saying about Chiltern House - Bed and Breakfast


Absolutely perfect, fab room, lovely breakfast, Thank you - Kate &Toby - Tottenham, London - March  2017

Everything was lovely, shame we only had 1 night. Will have to come back for a longer stay - Linda &Chris - Northampton - March 2017

It was authentic, exquisite home, very warm people, good breakfast, the rooms are very homely, i'll be back soon. I will paint your hotel name on the sky for people to see - Rosie &John - Spalding - March 2017

Lovely room, fantastic breakfast - Dom &Hayley - Southend - March 2017

5* perfect hosts, great room &breakfast - Pam &Liz - Solihull, West Midlands

No faults at all, amazing - Heather Fryeburgh, USA

Excellent - again - Bryn &Myrne - Huddersfield

 Wonderful time, made so welcome by Bob &Sally - Notts - May 2017

Enjoyed stay, look forward to coming back, loved our room with the bath ! fab breakfast - Jude &Mark - Shipton Bellinger - May 2017

Fab time, a lovely stay. Thank you - Nicola &Gary - Leicestershire - June 2017

 



Brilliant Service - Rating 5/5

Lovely people, lovely place and the breakfast was amazing.As a company we use Chiltern House regularly and can not fault them at all.

Response

Hi Chris,Many thanks for your great review and comments. It is a pleasure to be able to accommodate all your guys and we look forward to doing more business with you.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Chris Winspere - BDI Security S | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 4 days ago


Chiltern House October 2018 - Rating 5/5

I stay in lots of B&Bs and this was the best I have stayed in for a long time. Beautifully presented, spotlessly clean, great breakfast, lovely hosts and very close to the beach. Fabulous.

Response

Hi Michael,It is great to read that you rate our B & B so highly and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much.We look forward to seeing you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Michael P | Thu 11th Oct 2018 | 5 days ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This was, hands down, the nicest b&b I've ever stayed in. I was welcomed warmly at the door and helped with my bags by Bob and he talked me through how everything worked. The room was gorgeous, spotlessly clean and everything you might need whilst in a hotel was provided. Ten out of ten.

Response

Hi Yoey,Your comments are very much appreciated and we are glad that we were able to help make your stay enjoyable.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Yoey D | Wed 3rd Oct 2018 | 1 week ago


10 day stop over, while studying at Lowestoft Maritime Collage - Rating 5/5

Communications for booking the room was very easy, the room was fantastic. very comfortable, huge bathroom, great food and Bob and Sally where very friendly.next time in Lowestoft will go again. will let anyone going to Lowestoft to go there.

Response

Hi Gary,Many thanks for your great review and it is good to read that you enjoyed your stay so much.Hope all goes well with your exam and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Gary M | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

I had a really lovely stay.Everything was very pleasant and comfortable indeed and I would return.

Response

Hi Janetta,Many thanks for your great review and it is a shame that you only had a short stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you get the opportunity to return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Janetta D | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Ideal location - Rating 4/5

Bob and Sally are great hosts and made us very welcome and comfortable for our overnight stay. They suggested eating at The Jolly Sailor pub which was in easy walking distance and served excellent food. Breakfast was brilliant with lots of choices, well cooked using local produce. Thank you for looking after us😊

Response

Hi Chris & Lindsey,Many thanks for your review and it is good to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us so much.We hope to see you both again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Lindsey W | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

The most welcoming of hosts, the best of facilities, greatest comfort, tastiest breakfast, cleanest bed and bathroom, good location and easy parking. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.

Response

Hi Sue,It is a joy to read your review and we really appreciate all your comments.We are glad that we were able to give you an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Sue S | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Just perfect - Rating 5/5

This place has it all- a great location, a large bright and airy room, terrifically friendly hosts,parking outside the door and top class breakfast. Couldn’t ask for anything better

Response

Hi Paula & Brian,Many thanks for your fab review. We really appreciate all your comments. It was really nice to see you again after 6 years. Hope the rest of your tour to the UK goes well along with your cruise.We hope to see you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Paula E | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Overnight in Lowestoft - Rating 5/5

My room was spacious and immaculately clean with a huge en-suite bathroom. Bed was comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. Price was very competitive. Breakfast was excellent. Owners were helpful and friendly. Would definitely come again!

Response

Hi Ian,Many thanks for your review and we really appreciated all your comments. We hope to see you again soon.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Ian M | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Chiltern House - Rating 5/5

Excellent service highly recommendVery friendly welcomeWould use againExcellent service

Response

Hi Maureen,Many thanks for your review and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to your return.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Maureen M | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Short break - Rating 4/5

Excellent short break guest house home from home.lovely breakfasts also .

Response

Hi Christine,Many thanks for your review and it is good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Christine H | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Friendly, comfortable and well situated. - Rating 5/5

Lovely little B&B. 2 minutes to the beach. Excellent clean rooms and great quality breakfast. Strongly recommended!!

Response

Hi Mark,It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is great to read that you will recommend us to others.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:mark w | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Faultless - Rating 5/5

Good location,super room,great hosts,lovely breakfast,could not say enough high praide for this b &b

Response

Hi Ken,Many thanks for your great review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:kenneth h | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Delightful stay - Rating 5/5

After a long hot journey we arrived at Chiltern house. Fantastic room clean well decorated and everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Thank you Sally for the wonderful breakfast, we will be back.

Response

Hi Hazel,Many thanks for all your comments and we are glad that after your long hot journey you were more than happy with your room.We look forward to your return soon.RegardsSally & BOb

Reviewer:Hazel F | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Loved the decor, comfort and space in the rooms. Breakfast was a delight. The hosts we very friendly and helpful. Would I stay again - 100%

Response

Hi Garry,We love your review and it is great to read all your comments. We really appreciate it and we look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Garry Q | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


2 night break - Rating 5/5

Lovely 2 night stay very welcoming, I'm sure if in the area will visit again

Response

Hi Sharon,Many thanks for your review and we are glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Sharon B | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Very pleasant stay. - Rating 5/5

Bob and Sally are most friendly, welcoming and helpful and they have thought of every small detail to make your stay pleasurable. The house is spotlessly clean and the food is excellent with plenty of choices for breakfast. Would certainly go back.

Response

Hi Darren,Many thanks for your review and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It was a pleasure to meet you and we enjoyed our chats. Hope all goes well with the music and when we are next down in Newquay we will contact you to go to a gig.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Darren H | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Happy Holidays - Rating 5/5

Chiltern house is everything as described in the write up. We were pleasantly surprised by the welcome we had on arriving. Bob and Sallywere ready for us as we arrived with a lovely warm welcome. We felt at home straight away. Lots of lovely touches spotless room and lovely décor. Nothing was too much trouble. We can certainly recommend at stay at the Chiltern. You wont be disappointed!.

Response

Hi Enid & Rod,Many thanks for your glowing review and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Enid M | Sun 27th May 2018 | 4 months ago


Brilliant stay in Lowestoft - Rating 5/5

Fantastic Service, lovely breakfast and friendly hosts

Response

Hi Jen, Many thanks for your fab review and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Jen S | Fri 4th May 2018 | 5 months ago


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

With parking it would be 5 star.

Response

Hi Charles & Joan,Many thanks for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Charles S | Thu 22nd Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Jubilee Room - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay in a first class b&bLovely hosts

Response

Hi Anthony,Many thanks for taking time to post your review of Chiltern House. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:anthony h | Thu 15th Feb 2018 | 8 months ago


First rate - Rating 5/5

Best I've seen in a while, and I'm half a year away from home.

Response

Hi Victoria & Ian,Many thanks and great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much.See you again soonRegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Victoria T | Sun 14th Jan 2018 | 9 months ago


Superb overnight stay- I\'ll be back! - Rating 5/5

Chiltern guest house is possibly the best guest house I have ever stayed at.Sally and Bob the owners cannot do enough to help and the rooms are wonderful - homely yet luxurious too. I was travelling for business and arrived late and left early so didn't get chance to enjoy the great location, however I did tuck into a gluten free full english which was a very pleasant and unexpected surprise. I will most certainly be back! thank you for a lovely stay :-)

Response

Hi Helen,We are really glad that we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable and we appreciate all your comments about everything we offer.Please do come again so you can enjoy everything this area has to offer including our fab beach.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Helen D | Tue 5th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great B&B - lovely spacious rooms with a touch of luxury and excellent attention to detail. Friendly service and a fab Breakfast.

Response

Hi Gary,Many thanks for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Gary J | Wed 29th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Spent one night here staying in Claremont room. Everything about the B&B was absolutely perfect. Beautiful room in a beautiful house. Very clean &comfortable. Bob &Sally couldn't be friendlier and we enjoyed a fabulous meal at The Jolly Sailors on Bob's recommendation. Would highly recommend this place to everyone. It's also in a nice part of town very close to the promenade which makes for a lovely walk.

Response

Hi Sheila,Many thanks for taking time to post your review and we are both glad that we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable.All your comments are very much appreciated and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Sheila B | Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Fantastic place to stay - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, comfortable, close to ameneties.Enjoyed my stay here.Thank you.

Response

Hi Jonathan, Many thanks for writing your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you again when you next visit this area.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Jonathan M | Thu 9th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

We found the hosts very friendly.The Jubilee room was to quote my wife "it's lovely"to use my words it was perfect and the Seaview was just what I needed in the morning.The breakfast was a nice size and cooked to a high standard.Would recommend Chiltern House to anyone flooring for a high quality BandB in Lowestoft

Response

Hi Ian,Many thanks for your review and we are love the words used by your wife. We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Ian B | Wed 25th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


A lovely break - Rating 5/5

Thank you Bob &Sally for another fantastic few days,one great place to stay, rooms and bed very comfortable, and excellent breakfast, would definitely recommend this B/B to anyone visiting Lowestoft, stayed in most Hotels over the years, but would only stay at the Chiltern House now, also very reasonable.

Reviewer:Julie & Pat C | Wed 18th Oct 2017 | 12 months ago


Superb in every way - Rating 5/5

The best b and b I have ever stayd in, so luxurious with many thoughtful touches, stylish, clean, comfortable and great hosts. Excellent breakfast.

Response

Hi Mary,Many thanks for taking time to post your review and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much.It is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Mary Anne C | Fri 22nd Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic place to stay, the room was clean and bright with everything you need.the fridge was a nice touch too, happy and freindly hosts. Breakfast was delicous and just the right amount to set you up for the day. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Response

Hi Andrew,Many thanks for such a great review and it is good to read that you appreciated what we offer our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Andrew J | Thu 21st Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

I have stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on business and I have to say it was absolutely brilliant, above all expectations, very friendly people and an excellent breakfast. I would rate this a 5 star without a doubt.

Response

Hi James,Many thanks for your review and we really appreciate all your comments. We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:JamesP | Wed 13th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


An excellent option for stays in Lowestoft - Rating 5/5

I have been travelling to Lowestoft to visit my offices for the past 14 months.On this occasion, my usual choice of accommodation did not have any room so I decided to try Chiltern House.Chiltern House is literally like a home from home.The room that I had was very spacious and comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was a fantastic start to the day.I believe that I have now found a new preferred option for accommodation on my future visits to Lowestoft!

Response

Hi Antony,All your comments are really appreciated and great to hear that you will be returning when you visit Lowestoft again.Many thanks and we look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:AnthonyP | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Very satified - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from Bob and Sally and a comfortable overnight stay, ending with a lovely breakfast . Wewould highly recommend.Ruth and Derek

Response

HI Ruth & Derek,Many thanks for taking time to post your review of Chiltern House and we are glad that we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable.Glad that you enjoyed the east coast and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Ruth L | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


August 2017 - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with this B&B.Friendly and helpful host.Tastefully furnished and very comfortable.Good breakfast.A real find.Peter Osborn

Response

Hi Peter,Many thanks for your review and we really appreciate your comments.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Peter O | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great - Rating 4/5

A great place to stay.Very friendly owners.Really good accommodation. Thoroughly enjoyed.

Response

Hi Fay,Many thanks for your review and great to hear that you both enjoyed your stay at Chiltern House.We hope the rest of your tour went well and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Fay K | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Scots wha hae- Rating 4/5

Very nice welcome and lovely room. Breakfast very good. Just minutes walk to the prom and beautiful beach. Would highly recommend it. We had a jubilee room which had a bath in the room but would prefer a room with a shower. Will go back. Really enjoyable

Response

Hi Mr & Mrs Phillips,Many thanks for your great review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us enough to want to come back along with the banter.We will make sure that you have that room with a shower.We look forward to seeing you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Mrs P | Tue 13th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful, clean room- provided everything i needed, lovely breakfast provided, with a great selection- lovely, friendly couple, have already booked to stay here again x

Reviewer:Laura D | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful, clean room- provided everything i needed, lovely breakfast provided, with a great selection- lovely, friendly couple, have already booked to stay here again x

Response

Hi Laura,Many thanks for your review and glad that you enjoy staying with us.Great also to see that you have already booked for your next visit.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Laura D | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Amazing stay at Chiltern House, a truly fantastic place to stay, rooms are home from home, nothing is to much trouble,lovely hosts, breakfast is all you could want..Good sea views and close to the beach.

Response

Hi Nicola & Gary,We really appreciate your review and are glad that we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable.We hope to see you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:nicola c | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


3 Nights May 2017 - Rating 5/5

Stayed last week for 3 nights, while attending a course in Lowestoft.Lovely house, very clean &really nice dĂ©cor.I had a lovely big room with double bed, on suite bathroom &sofa.After a long day it was great to sit back and relax watching a movie in my room.Lots of teas &coffee in the room with a fantastic breakfast of your choice.Location is great, only 5 minutes’ walk to the seafront.I would Highly recommend you stay here when visiting Lowestoft.

Response

Hi Darren,It is really good to know that your stay with us was so enjoyable and we were able to help you relax after your days in the classroom. Good luck with your exams when you take them and also with the holiday cottage.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Darren H | Fri 26th May 2017 | 1 year ago


10/10 - Rating 5/5

Had a perfect stay - room was beautiful, great location with plenty of parking and delicious breakfast. Fantastic value for money.

Response

Hi Katherine,Many thanks for your great review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Katherine L | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent. - Rating 5/5

Wonderfull B and B.Beautifully furnished,comfortable and well run by amiable hosts Bob and Sally.

Response

Hi John, Barbara & Jasper,It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us and we hope your day at Orford castle went well.We look forward to seeing you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:John R | Thu 27th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


What a find! - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful stay!The rooms at the Chiltern House bed and breakfast are amazing and luxurious. The owners are lovely, welcoming people and nothing is to much trouble for them.Breakfast was also very good.This is one of the best places I have stayed for years, normally you pay much more and get far less. Highly recommended!

Response

Hi Chris,What more can we say, it certainly sounds as if we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable. We really appreciate you taking time to post such a great review.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Chris L | Thu 20th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night,and so glad we booked this B&B.The hosts were lovely people and only too happy to give advice on where to go and what to see in the area. Room was very large &beautifully decorated.Breakfast was perfect with plenty of variety.Would highly recommend this B&B.

Response

Hi Chris,We love your review and are glad that you both enjoyed your stay so much. We are only too happy to give advice to make your stay more enjoyable.Hope to see you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Chris W | Thu 20th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


More than just a B&B - Rating 5/5

Well located. A real warm welcome.More than just a B&B. The Kensington suite was spacious and more than I expected. Breakfast was plentiful and the owners could not do enough to make my stay comfortable. Would defiantly recommend.

Response

Hi Michael,We are really glad that we made you feel welcome and enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Michael R | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Good location within a short walk of the beach and Pakefield cliffs. Warm welcome on arrival and a spacious room.Great bed and breakfast, will definitely visit again

Response

Hi Debra,Love your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Debra S | Thu 6th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Chiltern House - Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay at Chiltern House in Lowestoft, we were having such a nice time we decided to stay on an extra day, we were looked after so well by Bob and Sally,lovely Breakfast and a very comfortable room, would not stay anywhere else now, we were made so welcome as always, very good value. Also a great bus service and a short walk into Town, we are looking forward to our next stay soon.

Response

Hi Julie & Pat,Many thanks for your review and is always nice to hear that you are still enjoying staying with us so much and keep coming back. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Julie & | Fri 24th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Chiltern House - Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay at Chiltern House in Lowestoft, we were having such a nice time we decided to stay on an extra day, we were looked after so well by Bob and Sally,lovely Breakfast and a very comfortable room, would not stay anywhere else now, we were made so welcome as always,Also a great bus service and a short walk into Town, we are looking forward to our next stay soon.

Reviewer:Julie & | Fri 24th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian