Reviews

What people are saying about Chiltern House - Bed and Breakfast


Absolutely perfect, fab room, lovely breakfast, Thank you - Kate & Toby - Tottenham, London - March  2017

Everything was lovely, shame we only had 1 night. Will have to come back for a longer stay - Linda & Chris - Northampton - March 2017

It was authentic, exquisite home, very warm people, good breakfast, the rooms are very homely, i'll be back soon. I will paint your hotel name on the sky for people to see - Rosie & John - Spalding - March 2017

Lovely room, fantastic breakfast - Dom & Hayley - Southend - March 2017

5* perfect hosts, great room & breakfast - Pam & Liz - Solihull, West Midlands

No faultsat all, amazing - Heather Fryeburgh, USA

Excellent - again - Bryn & Myrne - Huddersfield

 



Great - Rating 4/5

A great place to stay. Very friendly owners. Really good accommodation. Thoroughly enjoyed.

Response

Hi Fay, Many thanks for your review and great to hear that you both enjoyed your stay at Chiltern House. We hope the rest of your tour went well and we hope to see you again. Regards Sally & Bob

Reviewer: Fay Kennedy | Wed 12th Jul 2017


Scots wha hae - Rating 4/5

Very nice welcome and lovely room. Breakfast very good. Just minutes walk to the prom and beautiful beach. Would highly recommend it. We had a jubilee room which had a bath in the room but would prefer a room with a shower. Will go back. Really enjoyable

Response

Hi Mr & Mrs Phillips, Many thanks for your great review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us enough to want to come back along with the banter. We will make sure that you have that room with a shower. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Bob & Sally

Reviewer: Mrs Phillips | Tue 13th Jun 2017


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful, clean room- provided everything i needed, lovely breakfast provided, with a great selection- lovely, friendly couple, have already booked to stay here again x

Response

Hi Laura, Many thanks for your review and glad that you enjoy staying with us. Great also to see that you have already booked for your next visit. Regards Bob & Sally

Reviewer: Laura Dool | Fri 9th Jun 2017


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Amazing stay at Chiltern House, a truly fantastic place to stay, rooms are home from home, nothing is to much trouble,lovely hosts, breakfast is all you could want..Good sea views and close to the beach.

Response

Hi Nicola & Gary, We really appreciate your review and are glad that we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. We hope to see you again. Regards Bob & Sally

Reviewer: nicola cox | Sat 3rd Jun 2017


3 Nights May 2017 - Rating 5/5

Stayed last week for 3 nights, while attending a course in Lowestoft. Lovely house, very clean & really nice décor. I had a lovely big room with double bed, on suite bathroom & sofa. After a long day it was great to sit back and relax watching a movie in my room. Lots of teas & coffee in the room with a fantastic breakfast of your choice. Location is great, only 5 minutes’ walk to the seafront. I would Highly recommend you stay here when visiting Lowestoft.

Response

Hi Darren, It is really good to know that your stay with us was so enjoyable and we were able to help you relax after your days in the classroom. Good luck with your exams when you take them and also with the holiday cottage. Regards Bob & Sally

Reviewer: Darren Holt | Fri 26th May 2017


10/10 - Rating 5/5

Had a perfect stay - room was beautiful, great location with plenty of parking and delicious breakfast. Fantastic value for money.

Response

Hi Katherine, Many thanks for your great review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. Regards Bob & Sally

Reviewer: Katherine Luker | Tue 2nd May 2017


Excellent. - Rating 5/5

Wonderfull B and B.Beautifully furnished,comfortable and well run by amiable hosts Bob and Sally.

Response

Hi John, Barbara & Jasper, It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us and we hope your day at Orford castle went well. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Bob & Sally

Reviewer: John Robinson | Thu 27th Apr 2017


What a find! - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful stay! The rooms at the Chiltern House bed and breakfast are amazing and luxurious. The owners are lovely, welcoming people and nothing is to much trouble for them. Breakfast was also very good. This is one of the best places I have stayed for years, normally you pay much more and get far less. Highly recommended!

Response

Hi Chris, What more can we say, it certainly sounds as if we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable. We really appreciate you taking time to post such a great review. Regards Bob & Sally

Reviewer: Chris Lee | Thu 20th Apr 2017


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night,and so glad we booked this B&B.The hosts were lovely people and only too happy to give advice on where to go and what to see in the area. Room was very large & beautifully decorated.Breakfast was perfect with plenty of variety.Would highly recommend this B&B.

Response

Hi Chris, We love your review and are glad that you both enjoyed your stay so much. We are only too happy to give advice to make your stay more enjoyable. Hope to see you again. Regards Bob & Sally

Reviewer: Chris Whitehead | Thu 20th Apr 2017


More than just a B&B - Rating 5/5

Well located. A real warm welcome. More than just a B&B. The Kensington suite was spacious and more than I expected. Breakfast was plentiful and the owners could not do enough to make my stay comfortable. Would defiantly recommend.

Response

Hi Michael, We are really glad that we made you feel welcome and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Regards Bob & Sally

Reviewer: Michael Robinson | Tue 11th Apr 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Good location within a short walk of the beach and Pakefield cliffs. Warm welcome on arrival and a spacious room. Great bed and breakfast, will definitely visit again

Response

Hi Debra, Love your comments and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards Bob & Sally

Reviewer: Debra Smith | Thu 6th Apr 2017


Chiltern House - Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay at Chiltern House in Lowestoft, we were having such a nice time we decided to stay on an extra day, we were looked after so well by Bob and Sally,lovely Breakfast and a very comfortable room, would not stay anywhere else now, we were made so welcome as always, very good value. Also a great bus service and a short walk into Town, we are looking forward to our next stay soon.

Response

Hi Julie & Pat, Many thanks for your review and is always nice to hear that you are still enjoying staying with us so much and keep coming back. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit. Regards Bob & Sally

Reviewer: Julie & | Fri 24th Mar 2017


Chiltern House - Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay at Chiltern House in Lowestoft, we were having such a nice time we decided to stay on an extra day, we were looked after so well by Bob and Sally,lovely Breakfast and a very comfortable room, would not stay anywhere else now, we were made so welcome as always, Also a great bus service and a short walk into Town, we are looking forward to our next stay soon.

Reviewer: Julie & | Fri 24th Mar 2017


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian