Reviews

What people are saying about Chiltern House - Bed and Breakfast


Absolutely perfect, fab room, lovely breakfast, Thank you - Kate & Toby - Tottenham, London - March  2017

Everything was lovely, shame we only had 1 night. Will have to come back for a longer stay - Linda & Chris - Northampton - March 2017

It was authentic, exquisite home, very warm people, good breakfast, the rooms are very homely, i'll be back soon. I will paint your hotel name on the sky for people to see - Rosie & John - Spalding - March 2017

Lovely room, fantastic breakfast - Dom & Hayley - Southend - March 2017

5* perfect hosts, great room & breakfast - Pam & Liz - Solihull, West Midlands

No faultsat all, amazing - Heather Fryeburgh, USA

Excellent - again - Bryn & Myrne - Huddersfield

 



Superb in every way - Rating 5/5

The best b and b I have ever stayd in, so luxurious with many thoughtful touches, stylish, clean, comfortable and great hosts. Excellent breakfast.

Response

Hi Mary,Many thanks for taking time to post your review and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much.It is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Mary Anne Crook | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic place to stay, the room was clean and bright with everything you need.the fridge was a nice touch too, happy and freindly hosts. Breakfast was delicous and just the right amount to set you up for the day. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Response

Hi Andrew,Many thanks for such a great review and it is good to read that you appreciated what we offer our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Andrew Jackson | Thu 21st Sep 2017


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

I have stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on business and I have to say it was absolutely brilliant, above all expectations, very friendly people and an excellent breakfast. I would rate this a 5 star without a doubt.

Response

Hi James,Many thanks for your review and we really appreciate all your comments. We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:JamesPollard | Wed 13th Sep 2017


An excellent option for stays in Lowestoft - Rating 5/5

I have been travelling to Lowestoft to visit my offices for the past 14 months.On this occasion, my usual choice of accommodation did not have any room so I decided to try Chiltern House.Chiltern House is literally like a home from home.The room that I had was very spacious and comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was a fantastic start to the day.I believe that I have now found a new preferred option for accommodation on my future visits to Lowestoft!

Response

Hi Antony,All your comments are really appreciated and great to hear that you will be returning when you visit Lowestoft again. Many thanks and we look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:AnthonyParker | Thu 7th Sep 2017


Very satified - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from Bob and Sally and a comfortable overnight stay, ending with a lovely breakfast . Wewould highly recommend. Ruth and Derek

Response

HI Ruth & Derek,Many thanks for taking time to post your review of Chiltern House and we are glad that we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable.Glad that you enjoyed the east coast and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Ruth Levinson | Wed 23rd Aug 2017


August 2017 - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with this B& B.Friendly and helpful host.Tastefully furnished and very comfortable.Good breakfast.A real find.Peter Osborn

Response

Hi Peter,Many thanks for your review and we really appreciate your comments.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Peter Osborn | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Great - Rating 4/5

A great place to stay.Very friendly owners.Really good accommodation. Thoroughly enjoyed.

Response

Hi Fay,Many thanks for your review and great to hear that you both enjoyed your stay at Chiltern House.We hope the rest of your tour went well and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Fay Kennedy | Wed 12th Jul 2017


Scots wha hae- Rating 4/5

Very nice welcome and lovely room. Breakfast very good. Just minutes walk to the prom and beautiful beach. Would highly recommend it. We had a jubilee room which had a bath in the room but would prefer a room with a shower. Will go back. Really enjoyable

Response

Hi Mr & Mrs Phillips,Many thanks for your great review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us enough to want to come back along with the banter. We will make sure that you have that room with a shower.We look forward to seeing you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Mrs Phillips | Tue 13th Jun 2017


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful, clean room- provided everything i needed, lovely breakfast provided, with a great selection- lovely, friendly couple, have already booked to stay here again x

Reviewer:Laura Dool | Fri 9th Jun 2017


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful, clean room- provided everything i needed, lovely breakfast provided, with a great selection- lovely, friendly couple, have already booked to stay here again x

Response

Hi Laura,Many thanks for your review and glad that you enjoy staying with us.Great also to see that you have already booked for your next visit. RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Laura Dool | Fri 9th Jun 2017


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Amazing stay at Chiltern House, a truly fantastic place to stay, rooms are home from home, nothing is to much trouble,lovely hosts, breakfast is all you could want..Good sea views and close to the beach.

Response

Hi Nicola & Gary,We really appreciate your review and are glad that we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable.We hope to see you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:nicola cox | Sat 3rd Jun 2017


3 Nights May 2017 - Rating 5/5

Stayed last week for 3 nights, while attending a course in Lowestoft.Lovely house, very clean & really nice décor.I had a lovely big room with double bed, on suite bathroom & sofa.After a long day it was great to sit back and relax watching a movie in my room.Lots of teas & coffee in the room with a fantastic breakfast of your choice.Location is great, only 5 minutes’ walk to the seafront.I would Highly recommend you stay here when visiting Lowestoft.

Response

Hi Darren,It is really good to know that your stay with us was so enjoyable and we were able to help you relax after your days in the classroom. Good luck with your exams when you take them and also with the holiday cottage.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Darren Holt | Fri 26th May 2017


10/10 - Rating 5/5

Had a perfect stay - room was beautiful, great location with plenty of parking and delicious breakfast. Fantastic value for money.

Response

Hi Katherine,Many thanks for your great review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Katherine Luker | Tue 2nd May 2017


Excellent. - Rating 5/5

Wonderfull B and B.Beautifully furnished,comfortable and well run by amiable hosts Bob and Sally.

Response

Hi John, Barbara & Jasper,It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us and we hope your day at Orford castle went well.We look forward to seeing you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:John Robinson | Thu 27th Apr 2017


What a find! - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful stay! The rooms at the Chiltern House bed and breakfast are amazing and luxurious. The owners are lovely, welcoming people and nothing is to much trouble for them.Breakfast was also very good.This is one of the best places I have stayed for years, normally you pay much more and get far less. Highly recommended!

Response

Hi Chris,What more can we say, it certainly sounds as if we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable. We really appreciate you taking time to post such a great review.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Chris Lee | Thu 20th Apr 2017


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night,and so glad we booked this B& B.The hosts were lovely people and only too happy to give advice on where to go and what to see in the area. Room was very large & beautifully decorated.Breakfast was perfect with plenty of variety.Would highly recommend this B& B.

Response

Hi Chris,We love your review and are glad that you both enjoyed your stay so much. We are only too happy to give advice to make your stay more enjoyable.Hope to see you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Chris Whitehead | Thu 20th Apr 2017


More than just a B&B - Rating 5/5

Well located. A real warm welcome. More than just a B& B. The Kensington suite was spacious and more than I expected. Breakfast was plentiful and the owners could not do enough to make my stay comfortable. Would defiantly recommend.

Response

Hi Michael,We are really glad that we made you feel welcome and enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Michael Robinson | Tue 11th Apr 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Good location within a short walk of the beach and Pakefield cliffs. Warm welcome on arrival and a spacious room.Great bed and breakfast, will definitely visit again

Response

Hi Debra,Love your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Debra Smith | Thu 6th Apr 2017


Chiltern House - Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay at Chiltern House in Lowestoft, we were having such a nice time we decided to stay on an extra day, we were looked after so well by Bob and Sally,lovely Breakfast and a very comfortable room, would not stay anywhere else now, we were made so welcome as always, very good value. Also a great bus service and a short walk into Town, we are looking forward to our next stay soon.

Response

Hi Julie & Pat,Many thanks for your review and is always nice to hear that you are still enjoying staying with us so much and keep coming back. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Julie & | Fri 24th Mar 2017


Chiltern House - Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay at Chiltern House in Lowestoft, we were having such a nice time we decided to stay on an extra day, we were looked after so well by Bob and Sally,lovely Breakfast and a very comfortable room, would not stay anywhere else now, we were made so welcome as always,Also a great bus service and a short walk into Town, we are looking forward to our next stay soon.

Reviewer:Julie & | Fri 24th Mar 2017


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian